SEBANE hosts Energy Storage Solutions Seminar

Boston, MA

On Wednesday, October 25, 2017, SEBANE gathered over 80 solar professionals, policy makers from the Massachusetts Department of Energy Resources, and leading manufacturers of energy storage technology at the Non-Profit Center in Boston, to discuss opportunities and incentives for deployment of solar energy storage technologies in the residential and small commercial space throughout the Commonwealth.  Generous support of this event was provided by Rich May, Attorneys at Law, along with our six manufacturing sponsors:  LG Chem, NEC Energy Solutions, Panasonic, Pika Energy, SolarEdge and sonnen.  

DOER Commissioner Judith Judson and her renewable energy policy team began the day with an informative and interactive session on energy storage opportunities under SMART -- Solar Massachusetts Renewable Target program, noting that energy storage is a 'game changer' for addressing issues of peak energy demand.  Reducing energy costs to ratepayers, deferring investment in new grid infrastructure, and increasing grid reliability, resilience, and flexibility were key potential benefits noted by DOER and discussed by manufacturers throughout the day.   

Six industry leaders in storage technologies then rolled out the latest advances in energy storage solutions for residential and small commercial applications.  For more information on these technologies and deployment incentives in the Commonwealth, copies of the presentations can  be found here, along with contact information for all speakers/sponsors below:

Michael Judge, Renewable Energy Division Director, DOER michael.judge@state.ma.us         

Will Lauwer, Emerging Technology Director, DOER will.lauwers@state.ma.us

Phil Fischer, Sales Director, NEC Energy Solutions  PFischer@NECES.COM             

Chip Means, Director of Marketing, Pika Energy cmeans@pika-energy.com             

Andrew Hickok, Director of Channel Sales, Pika Energy ahickok@pika-energy.com

Chris Brown, Sales and Business Development, Panasonic Chris.brown@us.panasonic.com         

Magnus Asbo, Director of Product Marketing, SolarEdge Magnus.Asbo@solaredge.com             

Cara Morano, Sales Manager, SolarEdge  cara.m@solaredge.com   

Linh Tran,  Sales Manager, LG Chem  ltran@lgchem.com

Adam Weinstein, Regional Sales Manager, sonnen  adam.w@sonnen-batterie.com

Michelle Mapel, Director of Sales and Marketing, sonnen  michelle.m@sonnen-batterie.com    

A BIG THANKS  TO ALL OF OUR SPONSORS AND TO DOER FOR SUCH AN INFORMATIVE AND  INSPIRING DAY!                       

Susan Howe

SEBANE, PO Box 1181 141 N Pleasant Street , Amherst, MA 01004-1181